Grateful heart

“I will praise you, o Lord, with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing your praise.” Psalm 138:1


I know how difficult it is to be grateful in the times of trouble, sorrow, and hurt. But it is the only way to overcome frustration and anxiety. Do not pray with desperation, pray with anticipation. Pray for a joyful heart. Think about blessings and miracles in your life. Lord has his perfect timing and a plan for everybody. He gives you dreams and desires- he will faithfully provide the means in due times.

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life; you stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes, with your right hand you save me. The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your love, o Lord, endures forever— do not abandon the works of your hands.” Psalm 138:7-8

Posted on September 16, 2010, in Christian Women, Christianity, Devotional. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comment

