Changes

A while ago I learned that my pastor of eight years is moving to Hawaii and a week after hearing that news I heard from a neighbor that a doctor both of us have been seeing for years is moving out of state. Both news rely upset me. I used to like changes and I even embraced them. What is going on here? May be I am just getting old? Nowadays changes upset and almost scare me. Did I forget how to rely on God in everything and how to believe that all will turn out fine according to His will? Did I forget how to pray and not to worry about my future and that of my family?

I am at lost here. Lord, please give me wisdom and peace of mind, help me to embrace changes around me and rejoice always. Guide me and help me to trust you completely. Amen.

Posted on June 26, 2011, in Christian Women, Christianity. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comment